Search This Blog

March 8, 2010

Kathryn Bigelow Academy Award for Best Director

Kathryn Ann Bigelow (born November 27, 1951) is an American film director. Her best-known films are the horror film Near Dark (1987), Point Break (1991), and the critically-acclaimed The Hurt Locker (2009). She was the first woman to win the Directors Guild of America award for Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Motion Pictures, which she was awarded for The Hurt Locker. For that film she also won the Best Film and Best Director at the 2010 British Academy Film Awards and was nominated for a Golden Globe and an Oscar at the 2010 Academy Awards. She is the first female ever to win a BAFTA Award for Best Direction and an Academy Award for Best Director. source

No comments:


Related Posts Widget for Blogs by LinkWithin