Search This Blog

March 18, 2010

2010 CFDA Fashion Awards Nomination Announcement

Alexander Wang

Anna Wintour

The CFDA Fashion Awards nomination announcement took place yesterday in NYC.  A posthumously award will be given to the late Alexander McQueen , and Iman was also nominated for the Fashion Icon Award. The award ceremony will take place on June 7th 2010 at Lincoln Center's Alice Tully Hall .

Below are the full list of nominations

Womenswear Designer of the Year

Donna Karan, Marc Jacobs, Alexander Wang

Menswear Designer of the Year

Tom Ford, Michael Bastian, David Neville and Marcus Wainwright of Rag & Bone

Accessory Designer of the Year

Marc Jacobs, Jack McCollough and Lazaro Hernandez for Proenza Schouler, Alexis Bittar

The Swarovski Award For Womenswear

Prabal Gurung, Joseph Altuzarra, Jason Wu

The Swarovski Award for Menswear

Simon Spurr, Patrik Ervell, Richard Chai

The Swarovski Award For Accessory Design

Dana Lorenz, Alexander Wang, Eddie Borgo

International Award

Christopher Bailey

Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award

Michael Kors

Eleanor Lambert Award

Tonne Goodman

Eugenia Sheppard Award

Kim Hastreiter

CFDA Board of Dirctors' Special Tribute Award

Alexander McQueen

Fashion Icon Award



No comments:


Related Posts Widget for Blogs by LinkWithin