Search This Blog

June 3, 2008

Apollo Theater Hall of Fame Induction

Hosted by comedienne and actress Wanda Sykes, this year's event, in preparation for the Apollo's 75th Anniversary, will commemorate the life and music of Apollo Legend Smokey Robinson with a ceremony inducting the performer into the Apollo Legends Hall of Fame where he will join predecessors Gladys Knight, James Brown, Ella Fitzgerald and Little Richard. The awards ceremony will continue with the Ruby Dee & Ossie Davis Arts and Humanitarian Award given to Pauletta and Denzel Washington as well as appearances by the presenters of the evening including Oscar nominated actress, Ruby Dee, Oscar nominated actor, Terrence Howard and Grammy-Award winner, Janet Jackson. Source

No comments:


Related Posts Widget for Blogs by LinkWithin